International and Filipino travellers urged to delay viewing Philippines

The Section of International Affairs (DFA) in the Philippines urged foreign nationals and Filipino citizens intending to occur to the Philippines to reconsider their vacation programs for a afterwards date.

This is in line with Malacanang’s announcement on December 29 of extending right until January 15 of a short-term entry ban on flights and international travellers coming from the British isles and 19 other nations and jurisdictions that have reported incidence of the new coronavirus (Covid-19) strain.

In a recent push statement, DFA mentioned that from December 30, 2020 to January 15, all international nationals, irrespective of past Philippine visas and exemptions granted, who will be flying from or been to the following countries and jurisdictions in just 14 days of arrival in the Philippines – Australia, Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, Hong Kong SAR, Iceland, Eire, Israel, Italy, Japan, Lebanon, the Netherlands, Singapore, Switzerland, Sweden, South Korea, South Africa, Spain, and the British isles –will not be permitted to enter Philippine territory.

Filipino citizens who occur from these places can nonetheless enter the Philippines but will be necessary to total strictly the 14-day quarantine need at a federal government facility even if RT-PCR exams clearly show damaging benefits. The DFA encourages people intending to travel to the Philippines to verify with the nearest Philippine embassy or consulate and often seek advice from the site and social media websites of the Philippine Bureau of Immigration for the most up-to-date info.